TA-DA!

In my household we dont agree on many things, especially when it comes to entertainment and music…but there is one rising starlet who holds a special place in our hearts around here.

Her name is Miranda, and you can call her Miranda.

I was first introduced to this mystical siren by my brother James (we will talk more about him later) when he showed me her cover of “Starships“, and have been hooked ever since. She is quite the entertainer. The words eccentric, unique, and “special” come to mind. I mean, to captivate such a huge audience of people with such raw and unbalanced talent, she is a unicorn in a field of horses.

Last year I failed to make James a birthday cake..instead he got a good ole cake in a box from the grocery store…Im not naming any names but it starts with an “e” and ends with “ntenmann’s”. Now where one of these cakes is well suited for a late night stress eating session (not that Im speaking from experience) it is in no way how the brother of a freakin’ cake maker should be celebrating his birthday. I knew this year needed to be over-the-top, memorable, “EPIC” if you will. And well, James, my mother, and I are such huge fans that when it came time to decide on what to make my brother for a cake this year…there was no question.

I give you the “Miranda Cake”

Image

Image

TA-DA!!!

James had no idea it was coming. Seriously.

Image

He even decided to “dress” the part and pose with his cake in style…

Image

In my opinion, he’s never looked better.

But he just wanted everyone to know hes usually not THAT beautiful, so we took a less extravagant picture.

Image

All in all I had a blast making this cake, even more fun singing at the top of my lungs in an off-key fashion to the cake, while frosting it. The only thing that would have made it better is if we had Miranda actually singing “Happy Birthday” to him ;]

xoxo

-Sara

P.S. you can see more videos of Miranda’s epicness here

 

One thought on “TA-DA!

  1. Pingback: Cakey Dreams and Nerdy Wishes… | I've Been Cupcaked

Leave a Reply

